Metro Manila, Philippines — Interior Secretary Benhur Abalos and nine members of the House of Representatives have been sworn in as new members of the political party that brought Ferdinand Marcos Jr. to the presidency.

Among those joining Abalos at the Partido Federal ng Pilipinas (PFP) are 4th District Representative Richard Gomez, his wife Ormoc City Mayor Lucy Marie Torres-Gomez, and Senator Raffy Tulfo’s son Congressman Ralph Tulfo.

Marcos, the national chairman of the PFP, attended their oath-taking on Friday

The other lawmakers who joined the president’s party are:

– Maria Jamina Katherin (Laguna, 4th District)

– Francisco Benitez (Negros Occidental, 3rd District)

– Marlyn Primicias-Agabas (Pangasinan, 6th District)

-Florida Robes (San Jose Del Monte City)

– Leody Tarriela (Occidental Mindoro)

– Linabelle Ruth Villarica (4th District, Bulacan)


At least 22 local government officials also took their oath Friday as new members of PFP:

– Dakila Carlo Cua (Quirino Province Governor)

– Myca Elizabeth Vergara (Cabanatuan City Mayor)

– Henry Villarica (Meycauayan, Bulacan Mayor)

– Imelda Calixto-Rubiano (Pasay City Mayor)

– Benjamin Abalos Sr. (Mandaluyong City Mayor)

– Carmelita Aguilar-Abalos (Mandaluyong City Vice Mayor)

– Antonio Bendita (South Cotabato Vice Mayor)

– Benjamin Abalos III (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Charisse Abalos (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Estanislao Alim (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Reginald Antiojo (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Michael Eric Cuejillo (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Leslie Cruz (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Danilo De Guzman (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Carrisa Mariz Manalo (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Michael Ocampo (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Rodolfo Posadas (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Alexander Sta. Maria (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Antonio Suva (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Anjelo Elton Yap (Mandaluyong City Councilor)

– Darwin Fernandez (Mandaluyong City ABC President)