MANILA, PHILIPPINES — A total of 11 presidential aspirants and nine vice presidential hopefuls made it to the tentative list of candidates in the upcoming polls.

In a list released on Thursday, the Commission on Elections (Comelec) trimmed the field of presidential aspirants from 15 to 11.

A namesake of former senator Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr., who is also running for president failed to make the list. The Comelec said Maria Aurora Marcos was declared a nuisance candidate.

Here is the Comelec’s updated list of candidates for president:

Abella, Ernie (independent)

Arcega, Gerald (independent)

De Guzman, Leody (Partido Lakas ng Masa)

Domagoso, Isko Moreno (Aksyon Demokratiko)

Gonzales, Norberto (Partido Demokratiko Sosyalista ng Pilipinas)

Lacson, Ping (Partido Para Sa Demokratikong Reporma)

Mangondato, Faisal (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)

Marcos, Bongbong (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas)

Montemayor, Jose Jr. (Democratic Party of the Philippines)

Pacquiao, Manny Pacman (Abag Promdi)

Robredo, Leni (independent)

Meanwhile, all of the aspirants for vice president who were included in the previous list were retained in the updated tally. They are:

Atienza, Lito (Abag Promdi)

Bello, Walden (Partido Lakas ng Masa)

David, Rizalito (Democratic Party of the Philippines)

Duterte, Sara (Lakas-Christian Muslim Democrats)

Lopez, Manny (Workers and Peasants Party)

Ong, Doc Willie (Aksyon Demokratiko)

Pangilinan, Kiko (Liberal Party)

Serapio, Carlos (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)

Sotto, Vicente Tito (Nationalist People’s Coalition)

The Comelec is expected to finalize its list of political aspirants this January as it also starts with the printing of ballots within the month.

However, Energy Secretary Alfonso Cusi, who leads the ruling PDP-Laban party, filed a petition to reopen the filing of certificates of candidacy and reset the printing of ballots.

Comelec has deferred the issuance of a resolution with regards to the said petition.

The 2022 national and local elections will be held on May 9.